Heartland Rodeo Association 2017 YEAR END AWARDS

BareBack

Season Leader Champion Buckle

o Sponsor: Trevor Miller Welding

Winner: Leighton Dyck

Saddlebronc

Season Leader Champion Buckle

Donated by: Fellowship of Christian Cowboys

Winner: Lane Houston

Tie Down Roping

Horse of the Year Halter

。 Sponsor: **Brendan Harder**

Winner: Cole Edwards

Season Leader Champion Buckle

Sponsor: Scott Peters Trucking

Winner: Cole Edwards

Steer Wrestling

Horse of the Year Halter

Sponsor: The Screen Door

Winner:

Hazing Horse of the Year Halter

Sponsor: Box Car Quarter Horses

Winner:

Season Leader Champion Buckle

 $_{\circ}$ Sponsor: HULivestock

Winner: Joel Heide

Goat Tying

Horse of the Year Halter

 $_{\circ}$ Sponsors: Lakepoint Construction

o Winner:

Season Leader Champion Buckle

Sponsor: Heritage Heating and Cooling

Winner: Michelle Doerksen

Breakaway Roping

Horse of the Year Halter

Sponsor: Ivan and Diane Anholtz

Winner: Stephanie Colli

Season Leader Champion Buckle

Sponsor: 7-L Ranch

o Winner: **Stephanie Colli**

Pee Wee Barrel Racing

Finals Competitors Awards

。 Sponsor: Berts Refrigeration

- Recipients:
 - Karen Caumartin
 - Casey Brandt
 - Chloe Winkler
 - Tristan Caumartin
 - Rylee Olafson
 - Casey Winkler
 - Addyson Caumartin

Ladies Barrel Racing

Horse of the Year Halter

Sponsor: Top Line Rodeo Company

o Winner: Carlynn Corbett - Crim

Season Leader Champion Buckle

Sponsor: Covenant Ranch

Winner: Alex Park

Junior Girls Barrel Racing

Horse of the Year Halter

Sponsor: Elders Equine

Winner: Kalbry Pearson

Season Leader Champion Buckle

- o Sponsor: Kinkead Enterprises
- **o** Winner: **Kalbry Pearson**

Team Roping – HEADER

Horse of the Year Halter

- Sponsor: Gardiner FarmsWinner: Stephanie Colli
- Season Leader Champion Buckle
 - Sponsor: Larry Stout Work and Western Wear
 - Winner: Dustin Winkler

Team Roping – HEELER

Horse of the Year Halter

- Sponsor: Huntley and Nancy Knox
- Winner:

Season Leader Champion Buckle

- Sponsor: P. Quintaine and Son
- Winner: Derek Maendel

Junior Steer Riding

Season Leader Champion Buckle

- Sponsor: One One Consultants
- winner: Dane Pearson

Bull Riding

Season Leader Champion Buckle

- Sponsor: Richer Roughstock Rodeo Committee
- Winner: Austin Kinkead

2017 JACK BENNY HIGH POINT CHAMPIONS

Ladies JB High Point

- Sponsor: Rod Manchester- Century 21
- Winner: Janeen Rivard

Mens JB High Point

Sponsor: T&C Slurry Services

Winner: Pete Pingert

RODEO OF THE YEAR BANNER

Winner: Richer Roughstock Rodeo

Sponsored and Presented by Cam Mason and Jay Ahntholz

2017 ROOKIE OF THE YEAR – New member high point Champion

Sponsor: T&C Slurry ServicesWinner: Richard Shingoose

TERRY MARSHALL MEMORIAL TROPHY PRESENTATION

The Terry Marshall Memorial trophy will be awarded annually to a family of supporters of the Heartland Rodeo Association.

Theses recipients will be chosen by the Marshall Sisters based on the following criteria.

These individuals will be all-round supporters of the HRA. They will have a deep involvement in the association and the sport of rodeo.

Terry was a huge supporter of our family rodeos. The recipients of this award will possess this quality as well.

Winner: The Pearson Family

Cowgirl of the Year

Buckle Sponsored by: *Hanover Ag Society*Bible presented by: *Terry Baker, Fellowship of Christian Cowboys*Winner: Amanda Wasyliw

Cowboy of the Year

Buckle sponsored by: *Hanover Ag Society*Bible presented by: *Donna Baker, Fellowship of Christian Cowboys*

Winner: **Norm Sterzer**