Heartland Rodeo Association 2016 YEAR END AWARDS

BareBack

Year End Runner up Award

- Sponsor: Interlake Auto
- Winner: Mac Williams

Season Leader Champion Buckle

- Sponsor: Agrow 360
- Winner: Leighton Dyck

Saddlebronc

Year End Runner up Award

- Sponsor: Smooth Movement Massage Therapy
- Winner: Austin Kemp

Season Leader Champion Buckle

- Donated by: *Fellowship of Christian Cowboys*
- Winner: Anthony Potvin

Tie Down Roping

Horse of the Year Halter

- Sponsor: Brendan Harder
- Winner: Cole Edwards

Year End Runner up Award

- Sponsor: *The Screen Door*
- Winner: **Duane Caumartin**

- Sponsor: Scott Peters Trucking
- Winner: Cole Edwards

Steer Wrestling

Horse of the Year Halter

- Sponsor: *Peavy Mart*
- Winner: Joel Heide

Year End Runner up Award

- Sponsor: *Masterfeeds*
- Winner: Beau Bridgeman

Season Leader Champion Buckle

- Sponsor: *IBEW*
- Winner: **Ty Pettyjohn**

Goat Tying

Horse of the Year Halter

- Sponsors: *Portage Stampede*
- Winner: Michelle and Angela Doerksen

Year End Runner up Award

- Sponsor: *IBEW*
- Winner: Hailey Tonn

Season Leader Champion Buckle

- Sponsor: *GWB* Auto Sales
- Winner: **Danielle Moran**

Breakaway Roping

Horse of the Year Halter

- Sponsor: Ivan and Diane Anholtz
- Winner: Emily and Raelyn Caumartin

Year End Runner up Award

- Sponsor: *Sunville Simmentals*
- Winner: **Emily Caumartin**

- Sponsor: **7-L Ranch**
- Winner: **Dana Gardiner**

Pee Wee Barrel Racing

Finals Competitors Awards

- Sponsor: Frank and Debbie Denbow
- Presenter: Frank Denbow
 - Casey Brandt Karen Caumartin Jordana Brandt Chloe Winkler Tara-Lynne Caumartin Tristen Caumartin Rylee Olafson

Ladies Barrel Racing

Horse of the Year Halter

- Sponsor: Arborg Rodeo Commitee
- Winner: Mary Anne Bach

Year End Runner up Award

- Sponsor: *Harfeld Ranch*
- Winner: Melissa Lutz

- Sponsor: Covenant Ranch
- Winner: Mary Anne Bach

Junior Girls Barrel Racing

Horse of the Year Halter

- Sponsor: Teulon Rodeo Committee
- Winner: Leanne Plett

Year End Runner up Award

- Sponsor: **T&C Slurry Services**
- Winner: Kalbry Pearson

Season Leader Champion Buckle

- Sponsor: Kinkead Enterprises
- Winner: Leanne Plett

Team Roping – HEADER

Horse of the Year Halter

- Sponsor: Huntley and Nancy Knox
- Winner: Kolt McPherson

Year End Runner up Award

- Sponsor: *Gardiner Farms*
- Winner: Clinton Schroeder

Season Leader Champion Buckle

- Sponsor: Larry Stout Work and Western Wear
- Winner: Kolt McPherson

Team Roping – HEELER

Horse of the Year Halter

- Sponsor: Brendan Harder
- Winner: Peter Pingert

Year End Runner up Award

- Sponsor: *P.Quintaine & Son Ltd*
- Winner: **Frank Denbow**

- Sponsor: Carman Rodeo Committee
- Winner: **Pete Pingert**

Junior Steer Riding

Year End Runner up Award

- Sponsor: *Miami Rodeo Committee*
- Winner: Shane MacLennan

Season Leader Champion Buckle

- Sponsor: Agri Post
- Winner: Karson Turel

Bull Riding

Year End Runner up Award

- Sponsor: *Titan Environmental Containment*
- Winner: Austin Kinkead

Season Leader Champion Buckle

- Sponsor: Richer Roughstock Rodeo Committee
- Winner: Kaedyn Turel

ROUGH STOCK OF THE YEAR

Bareback Horse of the Year Award

Sponsor: Rod Manchester – Century21

Saddlebronc Horse of the Year Award

Sponsor: Rod Manchester – Century 21

Bull of the Year Award

• Sponsor: *IBEW*

2016 JACK BENNY HIGH POINT CHAMPIONS

Ladies JB High Point

- Sponsor: *IBEW*
- Winner: Heather Gillespie

Mens JB High Point

- Sponsor: Mid Town Ford
- Winner: **Pete Pingert**

RODEO OF THE YEAR BANNER Winner: Richer Roughstock Rodeo

Presented by Rod Manchester, President of the HRA

2015 ROOKIE OF THE YEAR – New member high point Champion

- Sponsor: Claude Potvin
- Winner: **Danielle Moran**

TERRY MARSHALL MEMORIAL TROPHY PRESENTATION

Presented by: Kelly Jo Marshall

The Terry Marshall Memorial trophy will be awarded annually to a family of supporters of the Heartland Rodeo Association. Theses recipients will be chosen by the Marshall Sisters based on the following criteria. These individuals will be all-round supporters of the HRA. They will have a deep involvement in the association and the sport of rodeo. Terry was a huge supporter of our family rodeos. The recipients of this award will possess this quality as well.

Winner: Terence and Duane Caumartin and Families

Cowgirl of the Year

Buckle Sponsored by: *Boehringer Ingelheim* Presented by: Clinton Schroeder – VP HRA Bible presented by: *Terry Baker, Fellowship of Christian Cowboys* Winner: Amanda Wasyliw

Cowboy of the Year

Buckle sponsored by: *Boehringer Ingelheim* Presented by: Claude Potvin –HRA Committee Director

Bible presented by: *Donna Baker, Fellowship of Christian Cowboys* Winner: **Rod Manchester**