Heartland Rodeo Association 2014 YEAR END AWARDS

BareBack

Year End Runner up Award

Sponsor: Assiniboine Industrial Services

o Winner: Eric Manastyr

Season Leader Champion Buckle

Sponsor: Royden Spence

Winner: Leighton Dyck

Saddlebronc

Year End Runner up Award

Sponsor: Smooth Movement Massage Therapy

o Winner: **Austin Kemp**

Season Leader Champion Buckle

o Donated by: Fellowship of Christian Cowboys

Winner: Anthony Potvin

Tie Down Roping

Horse of the Year Halter

Sponsor: Rod Manchester – Century 21

o Winner: **Mooch- Kurt Desjardin**

Year End Runner up Award

Sponsor: Sperling Industries

o Winner: **Kolt McPherson**

Season Leader Champion Buckle

Sponsor: Peavy Mart

o Winner: **Kurt Desjardin**

Steer Wrestling

Horse of the Year Halter

o Sponsor: Heartland Rodeo Association

o Winner: **Renegade – Anthony Potvin**

Year End Runner up Award

- Sponsor: Sperling Industries
- **o** Winner: **Ty Pettyjohn**

Season Leader Champion Buckle

- Sponsor: Paradise Restaurant
- **o** Winner: **Anthony Potvin**

Goat Tying

Horse of the Year Halter

- Sponsors: Russell and Opal Taylor
- **o** Winner: Charlie Lacey Marshall

Year End Runner up Award

- Sponsor: Art and Wendy Fehr and Jake and Hilda Peters
- Winner: Tess Manning

Season Leader Champion Buckle

- Sponsor: GWB Auto Sales
- **o** Winner: **Sam Peters**

Breakaway Roping

Horse of the Year Halter

- Sponsor: Ivan and Diane Anholtz
- Winner: Foot- Ali Mullin

Year End Runner up Award

- Sponsor: Sunville Simmentals
- **o** Winner: **Jamie Denbow**

Season Leader Champion Buckle

- Sponsor: 7-L Livestock Equipment
- o Winner: Ali Mullin

Pee Wee Barrel Racing

Finals Competitors Awards

- Sponsor: Frank and Debbie Denbow
- Presenter: Frank Denbow

Ladies Barrel Racing

Horse of the Year Halter

- Sponsor: Dark Horse Tack
- Winner: Zipper Kelly-Jo Marshall

Year End Runner up Award

- Sponsor: Winnipeg Livestock
- **o** Winner: **Kelly-Jo Marshall**

Season Leader Champion Buckle

- Sponsor: St Claude Vet Clinic
- **o** Winner: Mary-Anne Bach

Junior Girls Barrel Racing

Horse of the Year Halter

- Sponsor: Barrie Tullie
- Winner: Tazz Leanne Plett

Year End Runner up Award

- Sponsor: Delmar Commodities
- **o** Winner: **Taylor Bean**

Season Leader Champion Buckle

- Sponsor: Feedrite
- **o** Winner: Leanne Plett

Team Roping - HEADER

Horse of the Year Halter

- Sponsor: Huntley and Nancy Knox
- **o** Winner: **Charlie Dustin Winkler**

Year End Runner up Award

- Sponsor: Gardnier Farms
- **Output** Winner: **Duane Caumartin**

Season Leader Champion Buckle

- Sponsor: Larry Stout Work and Western Wear
- Winner: Dustin Winkler

Team Roping – HEELER

Horse of the Year Halter

Sponsor: Sperling Industries

o Winner: Chex - Devan Dawydiuk

Year End Runner up Award

o Sponsor: P. Qunitaine and Sons Ltd

Winner: Frank Denbow

Season Leader Champion Buckle

Sponsor: Carman Rodeo Committee

o Winner: **Devan Dawydiuk**

Junior Steer Riding

Year End Runner up Award

。 Sponsor: Miami Rodeo Committee

Winner: Karson Turel

Season Leader Champion Buckle

Sponsor: Sperling Industries

o Winner: **Kaedyn Turel**

Bull Riding

Year End Runner up Award

Sponsor: Titan Environmental Containment

Winner: Clinton Friesen

Season Leader Champion Buckle

Sponsor: Richer Roughstock Rodeo Committee

Winner: Jeff Brandt

ROUGH STOCK OF THE YEAR

Bareback Horse of the Year Award

Sponsor: Sperling Industries

Winner: Outback

Saddlebronc Horse of the Year Award

Sponsor: Souris Rodeo Committee

Winner: Jacket Yellow

Bull of the Year Award

o Sponsor: Minnedosa Rodeo Committee

Winner: Gizmo

RODEO OF THE YEAR BANNER Winner: Richer Roughstock Rodeo

2014 JUNIOR BENNY HIGH POINT CHAMPIONS

Young Ladies Junior Benny High Point

Sponsor: R&D Winkler Trucking

Winner: Leanne Plett

Young Mens Junior Benny High Point

o Sponsor: Devan Dawydiuk Farrier

Winner: Cauy Kinkead

2014 JACK BENNY HIGH POINT CHAMPIONS

Ladies JB High Point

Sponsor: Trevor Miller WeldingWinner: Jamie MacDonald

Mens JB High Point

Sponsor: Kevin JohnsonWinner: Frank Denbow

Cowgirl of the Year

Buckle Presented by: Cauy and Taylor Kinkead of Kevin Kinkead Enterprises

Bible presented by Terry Baker, Fellowship of Christian Cowboys Winner: **Jodi Winkler**

Cowboy of the Year

Buckle presented by: Reg Wiebe of Midtown Ford Bible presented by Donna Baker, Fellowship of Christian Cowboys Winner: **Terry Marshall**