Heartland Rodeo Association 2015 YEAR END AWARDS

BareBack

Year End Runner up Award

Sponsor: Heartland Rodeo Association

Winner: Jonny Bartsch

Season Leader Champion Buckle

Sponsor: Royden SpenceWinner: Leighton Dyck

Saddlebronc

Year End Runner up Award

Sponsor: Smooth Movement Massage Therapy

Winner: Lane Houston

Season Leader Champion Buckle

o Donated by: Fellowship of Christian Cowboys

o Winner: **Austin Kemp**

Tie Down Roping

Horse of the Year Halter

Sponsor: Brendan HarderWinner: Duane Caumartin

Year End Runner up Award

Sponsor: Pembina Valley Dodge

Winner: Kurt Desjardin

Season Leader Champion Buckle

Sponsor: Clarks Poultry

OutputWinner: **Duane Caumartin**

Steer Wrestling

Horse of the Year Halter

Sponsor: Masterfeeds

o Winner: **Bryce McMahon**

Year End Runner up Award

Sponsor: Cowboys Roadhouse

Winner: Everett Fairlie

Season Leader Champion Buckle

Sponsor: Peavy Mart

o Winner: **Bryce Mc Mahon**

Goat Tying

Horse of the Year Halter

Sponsors: Prime Interiors

Winner: Michelle Doerksen

Year End Runner up Award

o Sponsor: Art and Wendy Fehr and Jake and Hilda Peters

o Winner: Hailey Tonn

Season Leader Champion Buckle

Sponsor: GWB Auto Sales

o Winner: **Tess Manning**

Breakaway Roping

Horse of the Year Halter

Sponsor: Ivan & Diane Antholz

o Winner: **Tess Manning**

Year End Runner up Award

Sponsor: Sunville Simmentals

o Winner: **Shelby Stewart**

Season Leader Champion Buckle

Sponsor: 7-L Livestock Equipment

o Winner: **Tess Manning**

Pee Wee Barrel Racing

Finals Competitors Awards

Sponsor: Frank and Debbie Denbow

Ladies Barrel Racing

Horse of the Year Halter

Sponsor: Dark Horse Tack

Winner: Kylie Gompf

Year End Runner up Award

• Sponsor: Hoienstreet Medical Clinic

o Winner: **Mary- Anne Bach**

Season Leader Champion Buckle

Sponsor: Covenant Ranch

o Winner: **Kylie Gompf**

Junior Girls Barrel Racing

Horse of the Year Halter

o Sponsor: Teulon Rodeo Committee

o Winner: **Taylor Bean**

Year End Runner up Award

• Sponsor: Hoienstreet Medical Clinic

o Winner: Carlyn Corbett

Season Leader Champion Buckle

o Sponsor: Kinkead Enterprises

o Winner: Taylor Bean

Team Roping – HEADER

Horse of the Year Halter

Sponsor: Huntley and Nancy Knox

o Winner: **Clinton Schroeder**

Year End Runner up Award

Sponsor: Gardiner Farms

Winner: Clinton Schroeder

Season Leader Champion Buckle

Sponsor: Larry Stout Work and Western Wear

Winner: Dustin Winkler

Team Roping - HEELER

Horse of the Year Halter

o Sponsor: Trevor Miller Welding

o Winner: **Devan Dawydiuk**

Year End Runner up Award

• Sponsor: P Quintaine & Sons Ltd.

o Winner: Blair Mutcher

Season Leader Champion Buckle

o Sponsor: Carman Rodeo Committee

o Winner: **Devan Dawydiuk**

Junior Steer Riding

Year End Runner up Award

Sponsor: Miami Rodeo Committee

Winner: Austin Kinkead

Season Leader Champion Buckle

Sponsor: Agri Post

Winner: Karson Turel

Bull Riding

Year End Runner up Award

o Sponsor: Titan Environmental Containment Ltd.

Winner: Jeff Brandt

Season Leader Champion Buckle

Sponsor: Richer Roughstock Rodeo Committee

o Winner: Marty Pitura

ROUGH STOCK OF THE YEAR

Bareback Horse of the Year Award

o Sponsor: Minnedosa Rodeo Committee

Winner: Yellow Jacket

Saddlebronc Horse of the Year Award

o Sponsor: Souris Rodeo Committee

o Winner: **Asphalt Jungle**

Bull of the Year Award

Sponsor: Phil Carter

o Winner: **Gangster Paradise**

2015 JACK BENNY HIGH POINT CHAMPIONS

Ladies JB High Point

Sponsor: The Screen Door

Winner: Janeen Rivard

Mens JB High Point

Sponsor: Kevin Johnston

o Winner: **Blair Mutcher**

0

RODEO OF THE YEAR BANNER Winner: Portage la Prairie Rodeo

2015 ROOKIE OF THE YEAR – New member high point Champion

Sponsor: Claude PotvinWinner: Kylie Gompf

TERRY MARSHALL MEMORIAL TROPHY PRESENTATION

Presented by Lacey, Kelly-Jo and Jerri-Lynn Marshall

The Terry Marshall Memorial trophy will be awarded annually to a supporter of the Heartland Rodeo Association.

The recipient will be chosen by the Marshall sisters based on the following criteria. This individual will be an all-round supporter of the HRA. They will have a deep involvement in the association and the sport of rodeo.

Terry was a huge supporter of our family rodeos. The recipient of this award will be someone who has this quality as well.

Winner: Claude Potvin

2015 Cowgirl of the Year

Buckle Presented by: Clay Ranch Quarter Horses
Bible presented by: Terry Baker, Fellowship of Christian Cowboys
Winner: Ashley Schroeder

2015 Cowboy of the Year

Buckle presented by: Mid Town Ford Bible presented by: Donna Baker, Fellowship of Christian Cowboys

Winner: Claude Potvin